“Believe like madmen, love like madmen”

A call to young people on a beautiful summer evening

“There is a revolution to be done, and this revolution will pass, as at all stages of Christianity, around the poor. The great poor man who is Christ, who dwells among us in the Eucharist and hides under the face of our suffering brothers and sisters.”

Father Nicolas Buttet’s call* rang out in front of a hundred young people and street friends gathered in a completely unusual Parisian garden. Everyone was invited by Fratello for a beautiful evening.

Meeting each other is no big deal

Around the table, we discover the new faces and hit the pins together! The street friends who live as roommates open their gardens and introduce us to their living spaces. Nice simplicity !
We mix as a team around the Molky. And there’s no need to say, just chasing after victory brings us together in the blink of an eye! Shared joy !

After the Apéro-Molky, Fratello, we say yes !

We have been invited to become the fools the Church needs. Let us be those fools of pilgrims who will come to receive and share the fire of hope in Lourdes ! Let us be those fools who will let themselves be loved and transformed by our brothers on the street. And if we place Jesus in the midst of this great pilgrimage, then we will live the Gospel revolution. Nicolas Buttet invited us to live the “incredible simplicity” of the encounter between brothers, the one that brings us back to the essential. “You have to believe like madmen, to love like madmen”, that was his conclusion !

*Father Nicolas Buttet is the founder of the Eucharistein community.

Our site uses cookies to provide you with a quality user experience and to measure the audience. By continuing to browse this site, you accept the use of cookies under the conditions provided for in our legal notices.

« Croire comme des fous, aimer comme des dingues »

Appel aux jeunes par une belle soirée d’été

« Il y a une révolution à faire, et cette révolution passera, comme à toutes étapes du christianisme, autour du pauvre. Le grand pauvre qui est le Christ, celui qui demeure au milieu de nous dans l’Eucharistie et qui se cache sous le visage de nos frères et sœurs en souffrance ».

L’appel du Père Nicolas Buttet* retentit devant une centaine de jeunes et amis de la rue réunis dans un jardin parisien tout à fait insolite. Tous étaient conviés par Fratello pour une belle soirée.

Se rencontrer c’est pas sorcier

Autour de la table, on découvre les nouvelles têtes et on tape les quilles ensemble ! Les amis de la rue qui vivent en coloc nous ouvrent leur jardin et nous présentent leurs lieux de vie. Belle simplicité !
On se mélange en équipe autour du Molky. Et il n’y a pas à dire, le seul fait de courir après la victoire nous rassemble en un clin d’oeil ! Joie partagée !

Après l’Apéro-Molky, Fratello on dit oui !

Nous avons été invités à devenir les fous dont l’Eglise a besoin. Soyons ces fous de pèlerins qui viendront recevoir et partager le feu de l’espérance à Lourdes ! Soyons ces fous qui se laisseront aimer et transformer par nos frères de la rue. Et si nous plaçons Jésus au milieu de ce grand pèlerinage, alors nous vivrons la révolution de l’Evangile. Nicolas Buttet nous invitait à vivre la « simplicité inouïe » de la rencontre entre frères, celle qui nous ramène à l’essentiel. « Il faut croire comme des fous, pour aimer comme des dingues », telle était sa conclusion !

Yallah ! Où est-ce qu’on signe

*Le Père Nicolas Buttet est le fondateur de la communauté Eucharistein.

Notre site utilise des cookies pour vous offrir une expérience utilisateur de qualité et mesurer l'audience. En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies dans les conditions prévues par nos mentions légales.